My Garden

My Garden by Kay Carmichael, Beaverton, Oregon

My Garden by Kay Carmichael, Beaverton, Oregon

Kay writes

Two steps outside my back door and I see beauty in all directions. This is my interpretation of the view. It tells me how close an art subject can be for all of us.

I love Kay’s sentiment–right now my backyard in Turlock, CA is filled with birds singing, and trees, flowers, and shrubs blooming. I don’t get to look out at a vista, but within my little fenced backyard beauty is abundant. The day is poised for 90 degree weather and it’s not even May yet. The mornings are wonderful, but it will be hot this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

